24th World Energy Congress

9-12 September 2019, Abu Dhabi



ENERGY FOR PROSPERITY

SESSION OVERVIEW	
Session	SET Pitching Sessions
Date / time	Monday 09 September (Day 1)
	14:30 to 15:45 - Innovative Mobility
	15:45 to 17:15 - Intelligent Grids & Cyber Security
	17:15 to 18:30 - Quality Access & SDG-7
	Tuesday 10 September (Day 2)
	11:30 to 12:45 - Wind, Hydro and Biomass Energy
	13:00 to 14:15 - Energy Efficiency
	14:30 to 15:45 - Smart Devices and Storage
	Wednesday 11 September (Day 3)
	11:30 to 12:45 - Digital Platforms
	13:00 to 14:15 - Low-Carbon Energy Production
	14:30 to 15:45 - Solar Energy
Venue details	Pitching Stage at the Innovation Hub
Objectives	 Meet the most promising energy start-ups and explore how breakthrough innovations will drive the energy transition
	Learn from experience about what innovation for energy transformation looks like in practice
Description	Challenging the conventional wisdom of energy systems with innovative solutions requires creativity, passion and the skills to persuade potential investors of your vision. The SET-100, our most promising entrepreneurs, will present their innovations and let the audience decide whether their idea is a global game-changer for the energy transition.
Key questions	• What projects hold the greatest potential to prompt a successful energy transition?
	What projects hold the greatest potential to be feasible and profitable?

Session	Start-up	Name	Surname	Job Position
Innovative Mobility	Bodawerk International Ltd.	Jakob	Hornbach	Managing Director
Innovative Mobility	Fuelsave	Luis	Mendes	Director
Innovative Mobility	Li-Cycle	Ajay	Kochhar	Chief Commercial Officer
Innovative Mobility	ONO (Tretbox GmbH)	Veronica	Louis	Chief Customer Officer
Innovative Mobility	Pantonium Inc.	Remi	Desa	CEO
Innovative Mobility	XCharge	Zheng	Female	fanzheng@xcharge.com
Innovative Mobility	Zeleros Hyperloop	Pistoni Perez	Male	dpistoni@zeleros.com
Innovative Mobility	Zembo Motorcycle SMC Ltd	Saint-Sernin	Male	etienne@zem.bo
Intelligent Grids & Cyber Security	Adaptricity AG	Sepideh	Mastali	Senior Sales Engineer
Intelligent Grids & Cyber Security	BluWave-ai	Francois	Odouard	General Manager, Business Development Europe
Intelligent Grids & Cyber Security	envelio GmbH	Tobias	Falke	Head of Business Development
Intelligent Grids & Cyber Security	FlexiDAO S.E.S. s.l.	Simone	Accornero	CEO
Intelligent Grids & Cyber Security	Hive Power Sagl	Gianluca	Corbellini	CEO and Co-founder
Intelligent Grids & Cyber Security	Odit-e	Philippe	Deschamps	Président
Intelligent Grids & Cyber Security	Planet Ark Power	Richard	Romanowski	Executive Director
Intelligent Grids & Cyber Security	RatedPower	Andrea	Barber Lazcano	CEO & Co-founder
Intelligent Grids & Cyber Security	Soraytec Scandinavia AS	Thor Sverre	Minnesjord	Chairman of the board
Quality Access & SDG-7	BioLite	Ethan	Кау	Managing Director of Emerging Markets
Quality Access & SDG-7	Coolar UG (haftungsbeschränkt)	Christoph	Goeller	Co-Founder/Business Development
Quality Access & SDG-7	DC Power Company Limited	Emma	Jenkin	CFO & Founder
Quality Access & SDG-7	Easy Solar (SL) Ltd	Tafadzwa Daphne Judith	Chiganga	Finance and HR Director
Quality Access & SDG-7	Havenhill Synergy Limited	Odunaiya	Olusegun	Chief Executive Officer
Quality Access & SDG-7	hiLyte	Briac	Barthes	Co-founder
Quality Access & SDG-7 Quality Access & SDG-7	M-PAYG Pollinate Energy Ltd	Asger Trier Biheng	Bing Zhang	CEO Fundraising, philanthropy
Quality Access & SDG-7	SolarWorX UG	Robert	Zeidler	and partnerships work Business Development
Wind, Hydro and	Acacia Innovations Ltd.	Elana	Laichena	Manager Founder & CEO
Biomass Energy Wind, Hydro and Biomass Energy	BiomeRenewables Inc.	Ryan	Church	CEO
Biomass Energy Wind, Hydro and Biomass Energy	Bloom Biorenewables	Florent	Héroguel	COO & co-founder
Wind, Hydro and Biomass Energy	Chemolex Company	Clifford	Owino	Founder
Wind, Hydro and Biomass Energy	Divine Bamboo Group Ltd	Divine	Nabaweesi	Founder and Chief Executive Officer

Wind, Hydro and Biomass Energy	Eco Wave Power Ltd.	Yair	Rudick	Business Development Manager
Wind, Hydro and Biomass Energy	Meva Energy	Thomas	Brack	Business Development Director
Wind, Hydro and Biomass Energy	Uprise Energy	Jonathan	Knight	Co-founder
Wind, Hydro and Biomass Energy	Waterotor Energy Technologies Inc.	Randolph	Brown	соо
Energy Efficiency	Bound 4 Blue, S.L.	Bermúdez Miquel	José Miguel	Co-founder and CEO
Energy Efficiency	Brilliant Matters	Philippe	Berrouard	CEO
Energy Efficiency	DCX	Maceij	Szadkowski	Founder
Energy Efficiency	EcoSync	Zsuzsa	Mayer, PhD	СТО
Energy Efficiency	Hempire	Sergiy	Kovalenkov	Founder
Energy Efficiency	Inti-Tech	Felipe	Urrutia	Commercial Manager
Energy Efficiency	Laava Tech Inc.	Jussi	Pikkarainen	Chief Marketing Officer
Energy Efficiency	Leaftech GmbH	Zahirnia	Male	sasan.zahirnia@leaftech.eu
Energy Efficiency	SolarTracker SpA	José	Cáceres	CEO
Smart Devices and	-		Caceres	Co-Founder and Executive
Storage	BLIXT	Charlotta	Holmquist	Chairman
Smart Devices and Storage	Caban Systems, Inc.	Leland	Price	Chief Financial Officer
Smart Devices and Storage	CMBlu Energy AG	Stefan	von Westberg	Head of Sales & Marketing
Smart Devices and Storage	Enerbrain srl	Giuseppe	Giordano	CEO
Smart Devices and Storage	EQuota Energy Technology	Chunguang	Wang	Founder & CEO
Smart Devices and Storage	Hygge Power	Caleb	Scalf	CEO
Smart Devices and Storage	instagrid GmbH	Sebastian	Berning	CEO
Smart Devices and Storage	KRAFTBLOCK (Nebuma GmbH)	Schichtel	Martin	CEO
Smart Devices and Storage	SwitchDin Pty Ltd	Andrew	Mears	CEO
Digital Platforms	Clir Renewables Inc	Craig James	Mccal	C-Suites-Other
Digital Platforms	Insolar Technology GmbH	Lesley	Czuma	Head of Public Relations, Communications and Partnerships
Digital Platforms	LexX Technologies Pty Ltd	Anant	Sahay	CEO
Digital Platforms	NYDRO ENERGY S.A.S.	David Alejandro	Trejo Pizzo	CEO
Digital Platforms	rvolt	Ashish	Bagri	Co Founder and CTO
Digital Platforms	Shanghai Tellhow Meinergy Technology Co., Ltd.	Luokai	Yan	Operations Manager of Meinergy GmbH
Digital Platforms	SolarPipo B.V.	Hashim	Mutanje	Co-founder
Digital Platforms	The Sun Exchange	Abraham	Cambridge	CEO
Digital Platforms	WePower Uab	Martyniuk	Male	nmartyniuk@gmail.com
Low-Carbon Energy Production	Air Company	Stafford	Sheehan	Chief Technology Officer
Low-Carbon Energy Production	Alternative Energy Innovations S.L.	David	Comellas	CEO
Low-Carbon Energy Production	Enapter GmbH	Thomas	Chrometzka	Strategy
Low-Carbon Energy Production	ewind Betreiber- und Vertriebs GmbH	Katrin	Mette	Agricultural engineer
Low-Carbon Energy Production	GLOWEE	Laura	Herbel	Chief Financial Officer

Low-Carbon Energy Production	nuventura GmbH	Ottersbach	Male	no@nuventura.com
Low-Carbon Energy Production	Poligy GmbH	Artur	Steffen	CEO
Low-Carbon Energy Production	SeeO2 Energy Inc	Beatriz	Molero Sanchez	Co-founder, CTO & Director
Low-Carbon Energy Production	Solaxess SA	Peter	Roethlisberger	соо
Solar Energy	Coldhubs	Bright Benjamin	Igbokwe	СОО
Solar Energy	Ecosolar Energia Inteligente	Helena	Barbosa	Corporative Manager
Solar Energy	HELIAC	Jakob	Jensen	Chief Commercial Officer
Solar Energy	Insolight SA	David	Schuppisser	Chief Business Officer
Solar Energy	Rensource Distributed Energy Limited	Kolawole	Akinboye	VP, Projects
Solar Energy	Roofit Solar Energy OÜ	Andres	Anijalg	co-founder, management board member and business development manager.
Solar Energy	SOLHO B.V.	Adriano	Desideri	CEO & Co-founder
Solar Energy	SunCrafter - solar generation	Lisa	Wendzich	CEO
Solar Energy	SunSawang Company Limited	Salinee	Hurley	Founder & CEO