Previous Speakers

09 - 12 September 2019   |   ADNEC
Under the patronage of H.H. Sheikh Khalifa Bin Zayed Al Nahyan, President of The United Arab Emirates
Under the patronage of H.H. Sheikh Khalifa Bin Zayed Al Nahyan, President of The United Arab Emirates

Previous Distinguished Speakers

* Selected speakers from the 23rd World Energy Congress, Istanbul 2016


IIham Aliyev

President, Government of Azerbaijan

Vladimir Putin

President, Government of Russian Federation

Noureddine Boutarfa

Minister of Energy, Government of Algeria

Hakima El Haite

Minister of Environment, Kingdom of Morocco

Alexander Novak

Minister of Energy Chair; Russia Member Committee,

Government of Russian Federation World Energy Council

Khalid Al-Falih

Minister of Energy, Industry and Mineral Resources, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia

Suhail Mohamed Al Mazrouei

Minister of Energy Chair, UAE Member Committee; Government of UAE World Energy Council

Fatih Birol

Executive Director, IEA

Mohammad Barkindo

Secretary General, OPEC

Bob Dudley

Group Chief Executive, BP

Alexander Medvedev

Deputy Chairman of the Management Board, Gazprom

Igor Sechin

President, Chairman of the Management Board; Deputy Chairman of the Board of Directors, Rosneft

Amin H. Nasser

President & CEO, Saudi Aramco

Patrick Pouyanne

Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, Total

Sun Qin

Chairman, China National Nuclear Corporation

Mohammed Saeed Al Tayer

Managing Director and CEO, Dubai Electricity and Water Authority (DEWA)

Jean-Bernard Levy

Chairman and CEO, Electricite de France (EDF)

Frank Mastiaux

Chief Executive Officer, EnBW

Isabelle Kocher

Chief Executive Officer, ENGIE

Johannes Teyssen

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, E.ON

Wang Binghua

Chairman, State Power Investment Corporation (SPIC)

Steve Bolze

Senior Vice President, GE; President & CEO, GE Power

Lorenzo Simonelli

Senior Vice President, GE; President & CEO, GE Renewable Energy

Willi Meixner

CEO, Power and Gas, Siemens

Suleiman Jasir Al- Herbish

Director-General, OPEC Fund for International Development (OFID)

Thulani S. Gcabashe

Chairman, Standard Bank Group Ltd.; Executive Chairman, BuiltAfrica Holdings


Secretary General, International Energy Forum (IEF)

Muqsit Ashraf

Managing Director & Global Head of Energy Practice, Accenture Strategy

Bunker Roy

Founder, Barefoot College

Nobert Schwieters

Global Leader, Consumer, Industrial Products and Services, PwC 

For speaking opportunities, please contact Heidi Reville, Associate Director - Global Agenda, World Energy Council.

2019 - All Rights Reserved